Job Directory SharePoint Designer

SharePoint Designer
San Diego, CA

Companies like
are looking for tech talent like you.

On Hired, employers apply to you with up-front salaries.
Sign up to start matching for free.


Job Description


The CNAP N6 - SharePoint Designer shall have five (5) years Navy or equivalent experience working with the following:

o Experience in SharePoint Development (including customized code, creating/modifying web parts, creating/modifying SharePoint workflows).

o Experience with Software Development Life Cycle Process (May include SDLC, Agile, SCRUM, Lean, etc.)

o Experience with software development including any or more than one of the following (Unit Testing, System Testing, Functional Testing, User Acceptance Testing, or other development testing experience).

o Strong proficiency in the .Net framework and coding in C#.

o Proficiency in ASP.NET Web Forms or equivalent application language.

o Proficiency in SQL and physical/logical database design.

o Experience in documenting software defects, using a bug tracking system, and report defects to software developers and project managers.

o Experience development HTML, CSS, and JavaScript/JQuery.

o Experience managing content in an online or Web environment.

o Experience working within the CNAP community.

o Ability to develop unconventional solutions for customer requirements in a collaborative environment as part of a dynamic team.

o Microsoft Office Suite (Word, Excel, Outlook, SharePoint).

o SharePoint 2013 development experience

o Visual Studio 2013 experience

o C#, ASP.NET, JavaScript, CSS, XSLT, jQuery, and SharePoint Designer 2013 experience.


Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science, Information Technology, Computer Engineering, Cyber Security, or an equivalent bachelor's degree from an accredited college/university or five (5) years of experience in SharePoint Development (including customized code, creating/modifying web parts, creating/modifying SharePoint Workflows).

Skills and Abilities:

The SharePoint Designer may have one of the following certifications to comply with Department of Defense (DoD) 8570.01-M IAT Level II Baseline Certification requirements: Cisco Certified Network Associate(CCNA) Security, Cybersecurity Analyst+(CySA+), Global Industrial Cyber Security Professional(GICSP), Global Information Assurance Certification's Security Essentials(GSEC), Security+ CE, Systems Security Certified Practitioner(SSCP).

Let your dream job find you.

Sign up to start matching with top companies. It’s fast and free.